Queens Scout Award

The Queen’s Scout Award is the highest award available to members of the Scout Association. It is only available to members of Explorer Scouts or Scout Network. Queen’s Scouts are entitled to attend one Queen’s Scout Parade held at Windsor Castle each year, on the Sunday closest to St. George’s Day. The requirements for the award include:

  • Being a member of Explorers or Network for at least 18 months
  • 18 nights away, 12 of which must be camping
  • 2 Activities from the International, Environmental and Values List
  • Hold The Duke of Edinburgh’s Gold Award
  • For more information please visit www.scoutbase.org.uk
Below is a list of members of 3rd Hazel Grove that have The Queen’s Scout Award:
1961 Ian Bradshaw
1974 Peter Grimshaw
1977 Ian Scarborough
1978 Paul Sykes
1979 Steve Holt, Ian Jackson, Craig Hesketh
1983 Tony Corfield, Phil Darlington
1984 David Harrison, Andrew Peters
1986 Nigel Boswell
1993 Jonathan Adshead, Edward Milner, Colin Wood
1997 Gareth Jones
1999 Daniel Bailey, Rhys Jones, Ian Rustige, Steven Shaw
2012 Megan Nelson, Sam Humphrey
2014 Mark Dale, Nathan Finnis

Theme by Anders Norén